Holiday Makeup Challenge (Day 27 of 30)

29 Dec
makeupGEEKeyeshadowTYPHOON

30 Days of Holiday Makeup. Day 27. “Wintermint”

greeneyeshadowmakeupgeektyphoon

30 Days of Holiday Christmas. Day 27. “Wintermint”

It’s time to get shimmery! I wanted to do a minty green look. I feel like that color is being used a lot these days. This is definitely a look that I would personally wear for nighttime because it is quite of bit of eye makeup. I love pairing green eye shadow with pink lips.

makeupgeektyphoon

If you follow my instagram @beautybyburden, you can get a sneak peak of all the lips. I post them after midnight.

I don’t think this look would be complete without some lashes. Faux lashes help to balance out heavily loaded eye shadow.

makeupGEEKtyphoonANDsnakeCHARMER

These are some of my favorite lashes. They are by Ardell. So cheap!!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Let me know me if you’d want me to do a tutorial on this look. This is probably one of my favorite looks out of the 30 that I did for this challenge. I plan on starting a youTube channel next year!

timefortend

Here’s how I made this wintery minty fresh look:

“Wintermint”

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Original Primer Potion

Eye Shadow:

MAKEUP GEEK (typhoon – main color on lid. THIS IS MY FAVORITE SHADOW FROM MUG)

Viseart – Crease is from 08 editorial palette (teal matte)

Brow highlight – Viseart 05 sultry muse

Waterline: Inglot Kohl in 05

Eyeliner:Bobbi Brown Gel Liner

Mascara: Armani Eyes to Kill Excess

Faux Lashes – Ardel Curvy 415 (my FAV lashes from Ardel)

 

FACE

Serum: First Aid Beauty Anti Redness Serum

Eye Cream: Ginzing Eye Cream

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Bobbi Brown Undereye Brightner

Foundation: Nars Tinted Moisturizer in Terre-Nueve

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Chantilly

Highlight: Laura Mercier Baked Matte Radiance

Contour: M.A.C. Eye shadow in Fashion Fix

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Light Blush in Mood Exposure

Bronzer: Urban Decay from the Naked Flush palette

 

LIPS

Lip liner: M.A.C. in pum and Nars in El Agua

Lipstick: Bite Beauty Lip Cream in Cava and Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Madiera

 

BROWS

Anastasia Brow powder in Chocolate

Anastasia Brow Gel in Blonde

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

Tell me what you think...

