Holiday Makeup Challenge (Day 20 of 30)

22 Dec
mistletoeHolidayMakeupTheresaBurden

30 Days of Holiday Makeup. Day 20. “Mistletoe”

Green and red together at last! I paired an olive green crease/outer corner with a bright red lip using mistletoe as my inspiration. They have these beautiful white, cream colored flowers/berries/buds so I put that color on my highlight, inner corner and water line. The leaves are very curly so I made my wing do the same! I hope you enjoy!

mistletoeMakeupHoliday

MUAH!

I don’t normally put green eyeshadow on, I always default to browns for an everyday look…i think I just found my new everyday color! It really brought out the green in my eyes! I would still consider this olive green color fairly neutral too, because it’s such an earthy color.

mistletoeMakeupHoliday

I know I’ve posted quite a few looks with red lipstick, but I don’t normally wear red lipstick. I feel like I can sometimes look too much like Ronald McDonald because of how fair I am. When I do happen to wear red lips it’s usually with very little shadow and very light neutral eye colors so that i don’t look too garish. I was pleasantly surprised that this green olive color paired so nicely with the red.

WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK!?

WHAT DO YOU PAIR WITH YOUR RED LIPS?

COMMENT BELOW!

Thanks for reading my blog! If you’re a Tim Burton fan, you’re going to really enjoy tomorrows holiday look! Follow me on Instagram @beautybyburden

Theresa Burden

NC MAKEUP ARTIST

www.theresaburden.com

Here’s how I made my Mistletoe face:

“Mistletoe”

 

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay – Eden

Eye Shadow:

Viseart 04, 05, 07

Smashbox Masterclass III

Waterline: Inglot Kohl Pencil 05

Mascara: Guerlain – Cils D’Enfer – Maxi Lash So Volume I

 

FACE

Moisturizer: M.A.C. Studio Moisture Cream Hydrate

Primer: Dr. Brandt – Pores No More

Eye Cream: 100% Pure Coffee Bean Caffiene Eyecream

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Foundation: Clinique Perfectly Real – Shade 02

Clinique Superpowder Double Face Makeup 01 Matte Ivory

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Chantilly

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener

Highlight: Laura Mercier Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight 01

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Blush in Diffused Heat

 

LIPS

Lipliner: Lancomé Lip Pencil in Scarlette

Lipstick: Nars Audacious in Rita and Annabella

 

BROWS

Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Chocolate

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

Tell me what you think...

