Holiday Makeup Challenge (19 of 30)

21 Dec

Just “let it gooooo”!

frozenmakeup

30 Days of Holiday Makeup Challenge. Day 19. “Frozenish”

I drew my inspiration from the Disney character from Frozen. I unfortunately don’t have my Elsa Wig anymore, but I do have this platinum wig from Tony of Beverly. I think that’s OK though, because I wasn’t looking to copy. I was just using her as inspiration!

frozenelsamakeup

Imitated never duplicated… I made Elsa’s look a little more wearable!

The necklace is from Apricot Lane Boutique. I thought it looked like icicles. Am i right?

You’ll notice the the Disney character has a warm brown crease, which definitely makes sense to pair with such a cool purple lid. It’s the perfect balance of color and let’s be honest that’s probably why she can handle the cold -she’s gotta warm crease! 😉

frozen2

I paired it with a peachy lip. Browns and orangey peach lips are my favorite lips to pair with purple shadow because it doesn’t overpower the purple. 🙂

I have naturally dark eyebrows and when I wear my lighter haired wigs they can look a little harsh. If you don’t want to bleach your brows, but give them a little change in color, try a tinted brow gel! The one I’m wearing now is the Anastasia brow gel in “caramel”. I would normally use the “blonde” color they have, but the Disney characters brows were actually fairly dark.

Thanks for stopping by to read my blog! I also post on instagram!

Theresa Burden

NC MAKEUP ARTIST

www.theresaburden.com

Here is what I used to complete this “Frozenish” look:

“Frozenish”

EYES

Eye Primer: UD Eden

Eye Shadow:

MAKEUP GEEK

Viseart 03

Armani Eyes to Kill Silk Shadow in Champagne

Eyeliner: Inglot Gel Liner 77

Mascara: Armani Eyes to Kill Excess

Lashes: Ardell Lashes

 

FACE

Serum: First Aid Beauty Anti Redness Serum

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing Eye Cream

Moisturizer: Origins Ginzing

Undereye corrector: Tarte Under eye CC

Foundation: YSL BB cream in CLEAR

Concealer: Chantilly

Highlight: Hourglass Ambient Light

Urban Decay Naked Flush

Contour: M.A.C. longwear eye shadow in Fashion Fix

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Incandescent Electra

Bronzer: Hourglass Ambient Light in Radiant

 

LIPS

Lip Primer: M.A.C. Prep and Prime for lips

Lip Liner: Marc Jacobs liner in Prim(rose)

Lipstick: Kevyn Aucoin in Hannabeth

 

BROWS

Anastasia Brow Gel in Caramel

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

 

Tell me what you think...

