Holiday Makeup Challenge (9 of 30)

11 Dec

We can’t have “Naughty” without a little “Nice”

holidayMakeupTheresaBurden

30 Days of Holiday Makeup Challenge. Day 9 of 30. I’m calling this one “Nice”

naughtyandnicemakeupTheresaBurden

Naughty and Nice.

Does anyone prefer one look over the other? I’m partial to naughty.

For nice, I wanted a natural look, but with a little bit of an edge (hence the mini wing). I thought about doing a more wintery lip color -like a burgundy or a red, but I just stuck with a natural pink to give it that ALMOST “no makeup makeup” look.

makeupArtistTheresaBurdenNC

It’s hard to tell, but I used a muted lilac purple in the crease and a shimmery cream and shimmery taupe on the lid. On fair to light skin, I love using muted lilac purple in the crease. It’s subtle to look very natural, but that extra bit of color really makes the eyes pop! For deeper skin tones, I would just use a deeper purple with brown tones.

*I’m taking these pictures with my Iphone, so sometimes it’s hard to get a shot that isn’t blurry. I’m trying really hard though guys!

Thanks for stopping by to read my blog! Please comment!

I want to hear your thoughts. Do you like the makeup? Should I try something else? Is there a look or color you are dying to see on someone’s face?

Theresa Burden

NC MAKEUP ARTIST

Here are the products I used to create the “Nice” look:

“Nice”

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Eden

Eye Shadow:

Viseart: 01

Bobbi Brown: BBU Eyeshadow Palette

Eyeliner: Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon

Mascara: Covergirl LashBlast Volume

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Origins Ginzing Energy Boosting Moisturzer

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing

Face Primer: M.A.C. Prep and Prime Natural Radiance

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Undereye brightener: Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brigtener in Light Bisque 2

Foundation: Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Terre Nueve

Concealer: Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in Fair

Highlight: Hourglass Ambient Light in Incandescent Light and Dim Light

Blush: Hourglass – Ambient Light Blush in Ethereal Glow

Bronzer: Hourglass – Ambient Light in Radiant Light

 

LIPS

Lip Primer: Guerlain Lip Lift

Lip Liner: Nars Velvet Lip Liner in El Agua

Lipstick: Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mmmm… 17

 

BROWS

Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Caramel

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

One Response to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (9 of 30)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (9 of 30) | Time for T - December 11, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (9 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

