Holiday Makeup Challenge (8 of 30)

10 Dec
theresaBurdenMakeupArtistNC

30 Days of Holiday Makeup. Today’s post is “Naughty”. Can you guess what I have in store for you tomorrow? 🙂

This is one of my favorite looks that I’ve created so far. I completed this look a couple weeks back and was dying to post it! I hope you all enjoy it!

TheresaBurdenMakeupArtistNC

I will also say that lashes really help with red eye shadow. Red eye shadow is so daring that it needs long lashes to balance it out.

Many of you are probably terrified of doing red eye makeup. I was a little apprehensive myself-it was my first time with red shadow. I’ve done hot pink before, but never RED! I played around with the lip colors and learned that brown based lips work best with red eye shadow. It doesn’t compete with the bold eye color and compliments the red nicely because the brown has red in it.

Irony: When you use the Urban Decay lip liner in “Liar” for the “Naughty” holiday makeup look. hehehe.

theresaBurdenMakeupArtist

Tomorrow’s post will be nicer. 😉

Do you want to see more red eyeshadow?

Do you want more colorful looks like this one?

How would you do “Naughty”?

Thank you for taking the time to check out my blog! I appreciate any comments!

Theresa Burden

MAKEUP ARTIST NC

www.theresaburden.com

I’m on instagram!

Here are the products I used for this look.

“Naughty”

EYES

Eye Primer: Two Faced Shadow Insurance

Eye Shadow:

Viseart: 01, 04, 08

Anastasia Tamanna Palette (highlight and black)

Eyeliner: Bobbi Brown Gel Liner in Black

Faux Lashes: Ardell Lashes 411

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Caudaliè – Vinosource Crème Sorbet

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Foundation: Hourglass Illusion in Ivory

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Chantilly

Highlight: Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight 01

Contour: M.A.C. Eye shadow in Fashion Fix

Blush: LaFemme

Bronze: Hourglass Ambient Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light

 

LIPS

Lip Primer: Ardency Inn

Lip Liner: Urban Decay in Liar

Lipstick: Bite Beauty Luminous Cremé Lipstick in Cava

 

BROWS

Bobbi Brown BBU Eyeshadow Palette (Brown)

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

Tell me what you think...

