Holiday Makeup Challenge (7 of 30)

9 Dec
christmasmakeupBURDEN

30 Days of Holiday Makeup. (Day 7 of 30). “Ol’ Fashioned Christmas”

The past few days have been nothing but tons of color and lashes for days so I thought I’d bring you something more traditional. It’s an all matte, retro inspired look. If it’s too plain for you, it’s very easy to add a little shimmer or sparkle here and there.

oldfashionedhair

Put a filter on this bad boy to make it look even more retro! 😉

I got my inspiration from Marilyn and Grace!

I stuck to one eye shadow palette/2 colors for you guys on this one. I used the Viseart 01 Neutral Matte palette. From my experience, a great substitute is the Kat Von D, Shade and Light Eye Palette.

If you’ve been reading my recent posts, you can probably guess that the lipstick is a Nars Audacious lipstick. I do have other lipsticks though, I promise. These are just so good. I remember buying my first one from them and wanting to throw away all my other lipsticks because it was so good. You can find tons of rave reviews on youTube.

TheresaBurdenMakeupArtistNC

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my blog! Does anyone have any special requests for Holiday Makeup looks or should surprises be in order?

Here are all of the products I used to achieve this retro glam look:

“Ol’ Fashioned Christmas”

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Original

Eye Shadow:

Viseart: 01 (Substitute: Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye)

Eyeliner: Bobbi Brown Gel Liner

Mascara Primer/Serum: Diorshow Maximizer Lash Serum

Mascara: Nars Audacious Mascara

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Caudelié – Primeir Cru

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Primer: YSL BB Cream in Clear

Foundation: Nars All Day Luminous Powder

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Vanilla and Chantilly

Highlight: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette in Incandescent

Blush: Nars – Unlawful

Bronzer: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette in Radiant Light

 

LIPS

Lipstick: Nars Audacious in Carmen NO LINER NEEDED!

 

BROWS

Anastasia – brow wiz in dark brown

 

SETTING POWDER

Sephora Brand Translucent Setting Powder

Theresa Burden

NC MAKEUP ARTIST

http://www.theresaburden.com

IG: beautybyburden

One Response to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (7 of 30)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (7 of 30) | Time for T - December 9, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (7 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

