Image

Holiday Makeup Challenge (6 of 30)

8 Dec
holidaymakeupTheresaBurden

You’re a monster! 30 days of Holiday Makeup Challenge (Day 6 of 30) “The Grinch”

theresaburdengrinchmakeup

30 Day Holiday Makeup Challenge. (Day 6 of 30) “Grinch”

Yesterday was sparkly, pretty girly and plum, so today I decided to post a matte, grunge, and green look! I mean… you can’t really have a holiday makeup challenge without including the Grinch.

grinch

You’re a mean one!!

grinchmakeupbeautybyburen

I used the Viseart Editorial palette for the eyes. AWESOME color power!

Grinch1

 I have very deep set eyes so I have to be really careful about how high (close to the brow) I put my darkest crease color.

holidaymakeuptheresaburdennc

“Your brain is full of spiders, you have garlic in your soul, MR. GRINCH!”

Haha, not much to say about this one. I knew I wanted to do a bold eye so I kept the lips fairly neutral. I had a lot of fun creating this look using the Grinch as my inspiration. And yes, I definitely listened to the Grinch song while I did my makeup! And you should too!

Let me know what you think! What else should I use as inspiration?

Here is what I used to make the mean one:

“The Grinch”

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Eden

Eye Shadow:

Viseart: 01, 04, 06, 08

Bobbi Brown: BBU Eyeshadow Palette

Eyeliner: Viseart Gel Liner mixed with Inglot Duraline Solution

Faux Lashes: Ardell Lashes 411

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Caudaliè – Vinosource Crème Sorbet

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing

Face Primer: Hourglass Veil Mineral

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Foundation: M.A.C. Studio Fix Fluid – NW10

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Chantilly

Highlight: Urban Decay – Naked Flush

Contour: Viseart 04 (Olive Green) and M.A.C. Eye shadow in Fashion Fix

Blush: Hourglass – Mood Exposure

 

LIPS

Lip Primer: Ardency Inn

Lip Liner: Urban Decay in Rush

Lipstick: Kat Von D in Lovecraft

Lip Topper (middle): Bite in Cava and Dior 298 Beige Indecisé

 

BROWS

Bobbi Brown BBU Eyeshadow Palette (Hunter Green and Brown)

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

As always, thanks for stopping by. Tomorrow look out for a more “traditional” makeup look 😉

Theresa Burden

NC MAKEUP ARTIST

3 Responses to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (6 of 30)”

  1. annabankester December 9, 2015 at 8:25 am #

    Love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (6 of 30) | Time for T - December 8, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (6 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

