Image

Holiday Makeup Challenge (3 of 30)

5 Dec
blue holiday makeup

30 Days of Holiday Makeup (Day 3 of 30) “My Favorite Ornament”

OK, so if you were here yesterday, you might remember that i posted a Christmas tree look. Today I am posting “My Favorite Ornament”. I thought it only be fitting after putting up the tree. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Maybe tomorrow will be the big topper… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

Whenever I helped my mom decorate the tree my favorite ornaments would always be the blue ones. I would gaze up at them like a weirdo. I’m sure I did that because it’s one of my favorite colors.

christmasornament

This isn’t the exact ornament, but it’s very similar to the one I got my inspiration from

christmaseyemakeup

I apologize for the lighting on this picture. I just wanted to show how the makeup looked with a warm toned scarf. ^^^^^

favornclose

With blue eye makeup, a large key to having it look great is maintaining a balance. I added a touch of gold in the inner corner and a burnt orange on the crease. Blue tends to be very cool, so you want to chose warm colors to pair with it so you don’t look to sad or washed out.

If you like the look I created, but you’re still afraid of looking like Mimi then I would say to start small. Do a dark brown or black liner and smudge blue shadow underneath your bottom lid. Not much for bottom color? Just put a little on the outer corner and blend it until it fades out to nothing or to a darker blue. Remember, blue eye shadow is a brown eyed girls BEST FRIEND. It will bring out the light brown in your eyes like crazy. So have fun with it!

Here is what I use for my look:

โ€œMy Favorite Ornamentโ€

 

EYES

Eye Primer: Two Faced โ€“ Shadow Insurance

Eye Shadow:

Anastasia – Tamanna Palette

Viseart 03

Waterline: NYX hydrofouge in tourquoise blue and Inglot 04 (08 would work too)

Eyeliner bottom: Urban Decay in LSD

Eyeliner top: Stila Liquid Eyeliner in midnight

Mascara: Armani Excess Eyes to Kill Mascara

 

FACE

Moisturizer: First Aid Beauty Anti-Redness Serum

Foundation: Hourglass Illusion in Ivory

Eye Cream: Clinique โ€“ All About Eyes

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Vanilla

Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener

Highlight: Laura Mercier Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight 01

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Blush in Dim Infusion

Bronze: Nars โ€œblushโ€ in Madly

 

LIPS

Lip liner: MUFE 3C

Lipstick: Kevin Aucoin Expert Lipcolor in Thermadora

Gloss: Armani lacquer in 109

 

BROWS

Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Chocolate

 

SETTING POWDER

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

 

Thanks for joining me on my 30 Day Holiday Makeup challenge!

Theresa Burden

Cary NC Makeup Artist

http://www.theresaburden.com

 

One Response to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (3 of 30)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (3 of 30) | Time for T - December 5, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (3 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

