Image

Holiday Makeup Challenge (2 of 30)

4 Dec
christmastreemakeup

This is the second look of the 30 Days of Holiday Makeup and I’m calling it “O Christmas Tree”

I see a lot of people posting pictures of newly decorated Christmas trees so I was inspired to do a look that reminded me of a Christmas tree. I didn’t want to have red in this look (or at least not on the face!) so instead I used green, purple, gold and green glitter, pale gold (for the star) and a vivid pink for the lip. It’s very subtle but I put glitter on the liner.

holiday

Some of you may be thinking, oh my! That’s a lot of blush. It was a little intentional. I wanted to give it an outdoorsy look, as if you were out shopping for Christmas trees in the cold. When I was a kid, I lived in upstate New York and I remember playing outside and always having a big red face when I came in from the cold. Does anyone else have memories of playing in the snow?

holidaymakeup

I used tape to get a very smooth line

Below I have a list of all of the products used on my face. I used a lot of the viseart palettes. I know these are expensive, but I have them to use for when I work on clients (and when I get a chance, (spray with alcohol first, as i would between any client..and then I enjoy them myself!). I do love them. They are some of my favorite shadows. If you really sit down and do the math they are only 67 cents more per shadow then makeup geek shadows, which go for 6 dollars each. Also, if you wait for a good sale you can get them for cheaper then makeup geek shadows.

In case anyone is wondering, the wig is from Tony of Beverly. I love wigs, if anyone has any questions about them, please let me know!

Here is what I used:

“O Christmas Tree”

EYES

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Original

Eye Shadow:

Viseart: 01, 03, 04, 05, 06

Bobbi Brown: BBU Palette

Eyeliner: Kat Von D in Tropper,

Sephora Jumbo Liner in 16 “Glitter”,

Sephora Jumbo Liner in 14 “Violet”

Sephora Jumbo Liner in 28 “Muave Shimmer”

Sephora Jumbo Liner in 20 “Beige Glitter”

Urban Decay – Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Distortion

Mascara: Armani Excess Eyes to Kill

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Origins Ginzing Energy Boosting

Eye Cream: Origins Ginzing

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Foundation: Clinique Perfectly Real in 02

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Vanilla

Highlight: Viseart Shadow from 06 and Urban Decay – Naked Flush Palette

Contour: M.A.C. Eye shadow in Fashion Fix

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Blush in Luminous Flush

Bronzer: Urban Decay – Naked Flush Palette

 

LIPS

Lip Primer: Ardency Inn

Lips: Cream Lip Stain in 13 “Marvelous Muave”

 

BROWS

Bobbi Brown – BBU Palette

 

SETTING POWDER

Sephora Brand Translucent Setting Powder

 

Theresa Burden

MAKEUP ARTIST: Raleigh NC

I’m also posting these looks on my instagram. You can follow me @beautybyburden 🙂 I’d also love to see what you’re up to as well so let’s connect!

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (2 of 30)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (2 of 30) | Time for T - December 4, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (2 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

