Holiday Makeup Challenge (1 of 30)

3 Dec
leftovers4

Holiday Makeup Challenge (1 of 30): “Leftovers”

I’ve decided on calling this one “Leftovers”. My colors are inspired by my thanksgiving leftovers: gravy, stuffing, cranberry salad…What do you think? Does it make you want to go grab some cranberry sauce?

leftovers1

I also tried to subtly incorporate the color of the year, Marsala, into the look because my final look on January 1st will embody the color of the year for 2016, which they just announced today as two colors: Rose Quartz and Serenity

leftovergroup2

NO LIP LINER NEEDED!!!! see below for more info***

You’ll find that for a good amount of the holiday looks I’ll be using my favorite lipstick, which is the Nars Audacious Lipstick. It is a creamy, opaque matte lipstick formula that really delivers. Most of the time I won’t bother with a liner. It’s that good. If you haven’t tried them, they are worth trying. The first time I bought one, I wanted to throw all of my other lipsticks away! THAT GOOD!

*** I carefully applied this lip color straight from the tube as well as with a brush. The color is a little off here. Excuse my home depot clamp lights…they try. I would say that the color is actually a little warmer and deeper. This is an excellent shade for all skin tones.

I’m listing below the products that I used for this look. If you have any questions on application, just let me know! I am happy to answer. I was inspired by thanksgiving leftovers, I hope this look inspires you!

If you enjoyed this, please follow me so you can see each new day of makeup for the next 29 days! I’ll post every morning!

Here’s what I used:

“LEFTOVERS”

EYES

Eye Primer: M.A.C. Paint Pot in Painterly

Eye Shadow:

Anastasia – Tamanna Palette (An oldie, but a goodie)

Waterline: Inglot Kohl Pencil 05

Eyeliner: Inglot Gel Liner in 77

Mascara Primer: Dior Lash Serum Lash Maximizer

Mascara: Nars Audacious

 

FACE

Moisturizer: Caudelié – Primeir Cru

Primer (Base): Nars Tinted Moisturizer

Eye Cream: Clinique – All About Eyes

Undereye corrector: Tarte CC for undereye

Foundation: Clinique Perfectly Real – Shade 02

Clinique Superpowder Double Face Makeup 01 Matte Ivory

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy in Vanilla

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener

Highlight: Laura Mercier Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight 01

Blush: Nars in Unlawful

Bronze: Nars “blush” in Madly

Countour: M.A.C. longwear eyeshadow in Studio Fix

 

LIPS

Lipstick: Nars Audacious in Bette (No Liner needed!)

 

BROWS

Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Chocolate

 

SETTING POWDER

Sephora Translucent Setting Powder

-Theresa Burden-

RALEIGH NC MAKEUP ARTIST

One Response to “Holiday Makeup Challenge (1 of 30)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Makeup Challenge (1 of 30) | Time for T - December 3, 2015

    […] Source: Holiday Makeup Challenge (1 of 30) […]

Tell me what you think...

